AMI Blowing fuse

geschrieben von - posted by Thenewguy13 
AMI Blowing fuse
12.11.13 00:00
Hello again,

I have to admit that I am not very good with electrical when it comes to electronics. ( only good with home wiring ) My problem now is that I am continually bowing the middle fuse in the Junction box.( picture one )

Re: AMI Blowing fuse
12.11.13 00:50
Sorry computer error, repost has more information. ( looks like all my electronics are failing me.)
12.11.13 00:53
Hello,
Inside the power supply (if it is original) will be a selenium bridge, and a large electrolytic capacitor (probably around 1000 uf at 50 volts or so).
If these items have not been updated ie.(newer silicon diodes or a full wave bridge [using only half of the "bridge" of course]) Install new electrolytic capacitor and you should be ok.
However, judging by the "looks" of your 110 volt wiring, it looks like it might be rotten as well. This might be the cause of the blown fuses.
Replacing them all, is a big job. However it is doable if you do one at a time , and take your time as well.

Hope this helps
Tony
12.11.13 01:19
Thanks, Tony

The wiring is pretty rough in there. I looks like it had been rewired one before. ( I'm not to sure when ) The other post I put up has a little more detail.( what's working and what's not ) I tried to delete this one but I can't figure that out either. ( ha, having a rough day ) I do need to re wire the line in, I've just changed the plug so far ( that was still the original.) So is it a good idea to update that capacitor? If so what other things might be a good idea to update?
12.11.13 09:06
Hello Houstin