AMI Continental 2 does not power up :(

geschrieben von - posted by Marko_Hki 
AMI Continental 2 does not power up :(
08.05.21 08:26
My AMI was working ok for a few days back, but then I decided to try and install a bluetooth receiver/adapter for the AMI.

I am a complete newbie in maintaining jukeboxes or electronics, but in order to install the bluetooth receiver, I followed the instructions included with the bluetooth adapter and:

- plugged two pins from the adapter to the 110V output on AMI's transformer
- interrupted one of the connections to the mute relay (A1 or A2 on the amplifier ) using the adapter's block connector
- put the adapter's yellow wire to the yellow wire on the scan control switch (switches the ground (-v) to the
scan motor) - I did this by splicing the adapter's yellow wire to the AMI's yellow wire
- connected the adapter's red wire to the +30v supply. (Cam switch No6. on the mech) - I did this by splicing the adapter's red wire to the AMI's red wire
- my AMI is a mono machine, so I had also to insert the short RCA plug from the adapter into the socket on
the main amplifier.
- removed the volume control centre wire from the middle connection on the control amplifier (B2) and connected it to
the adapter

After I had made the modifications, the AMI did not boot anymore. There is a silent hummm-sound, nothing else. I also measured the output volts on the transformer's 110V outputs and they showed only 1 volt.

I reversed the modifications I had made and removed the bluetooth-adapter, but still the AMI does not power up anymore.
According to the seller I must have disturbed the AMI in some way when making the modifications. Any tips, what I should check to get the AMI to power up again? I found 6 fuses in my AMI and they all seemed to be ok.

Thanks for any help, I am myself quite a bit lost here!
Re: AMI Continental 2 does not power up :(
08.05.21 12:31
O.k. Marko,

a Bluetooth Receiver in an old Jukebox, How Awesome! smiling smiley