Which jukebox to buy?

geschrieben von - posted by honkytonk 
Which jukebox to buy?
09.10.11 10:08
Hello
I am new to this forum and need some info ...if somebody could be so nice to help.
I would like to buy a jukebox, but which one to buy?
As a studio tech I know that available parts are important - if something shoud break down.
Sound is also important but not as important as parts.
I want to use the jukebox often - so it should rather be a "workhorse" than a "tender lady".
I understand that actual condition is important.
I live on scandinavia - buying fra germany or UK is no problem if prices are good.
Thanks!
Bjorn
Re: Which jukebox to buy?
10.10.11 18:55
Hello Björn!
Your Question is not so easy to solve. Want you and old one from the fifties with visible playing,
or a newer from the seventies? You can get nearly all with different price and conditiones.
You can look in the Archiv to look for nearly all Jukeboxes was ever was built. Also you can look
in the `Anzeigenmarkt` for jukeboxes are to buy now.
All of the Jukeboxes was ever was maked, have different Problemes anytime, but if you have a Manual
and a little technical ´Hand` you can help yourself in the Time. The Best was you can make I think is,
you buy a working one in good optical Condition.
Sorry my english is not so good, I´m an old Austrian.
Best Regards
Willi!
11.10.11 16:40
Hello Björn,

welcome to this forum.

Willi already has given very important hints for looking for a jukebox.
Some aditions:
- calculate for yourself the amount you want to spend
- do you perefer a restored or an unrestored one
- can you fix problems by yourself
- which style do you like
- do you want to play 45 rpm or 78 rpm records or CDs
- is the amount of selections important

Like Willi said almost each model will show up one day offered to buy. But you already mentioned that you want a "workhorse" and that spare parts should be available.